NorCal Racing

Christopher Bell wins second straight Chili Bowl, Larson blows motor, FULL RESULTS

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Christopher Bell is becoming a familiar name to racing fans. On Saturday the 23 year old won the Chili Bowl held annually in Tulsa, OK.

Bell is coming off a 2017 season that saw him claim the championship in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series.

Bell was able to take the lead in the race by passing Kyle Larson after his engine blew. He would finish ahead of Rico Abreu and Spencer Bayston in the 24 car field. Larson would finish 19th.

“To win the Chili Bowl last year was something I’ll never forget,” said Bell. “To do it back-to-back, I’m just speechless. I’m just bummed about Kyle I think we were going to have a great race there.”

Bell and Larson were hardly the only NASCAR stars at the event. Kasey Kahne finished ninth in the B main, failing to advance. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. was hit and flipped his car in the second B main.

  1. Christopher Bell
  2. Rico Abreu
  3. Spencer Bayston
  4. Tanner Thorson
  5. Ryan Bernal
  6. Brad Sweet
  7. Justin Grant
  8. Chase Johnson
  9. Kevin Thomas Jr.
  10. Chad Boat
  11. Ryan Robinson
  12. Tyler…

Source link

You must be logged in to post a comment Login