NorCal Racing

Chili Bowl A-Main results: Christopher Bell wins after Kyle Larson engine failure

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page


  • Pinterest

Kyle Larson’s agony proved to be Christopher Bell’s triumph.

The reigning NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion earned a Golden Driller Trophy for the second consecutive year but only after a dominant Kyle Larson suffered an engine failure from the lead with 13 laps to go.

Larson had won his preliminary A-feature on Tuesday night, won the pole shuffle on Saturday afternoon and led the most laps until his engine failure on Lap 42.

It also solidified a banner week for Keith Kunz Motorsports, as Kunz-Toyota drivers swept the podium with Rico Abreu and Spencer Bayston and won all but one qualifying feature throughout the weeklong event.

It was also the fourth consecutive win for the team with Rico Abreu winning back-to-back before his teammate matched him on Saturday night at the Tulsa Expo Center in Oklahoma.

Tanner Thorson and Ryan Bernal completed the top-5.

After swapping the lead back and forth during the first half of the race,…

Source link

You must be logged in to post a comment Login